PDA

View Full Version : SCI show vegas

primmed99
02-10-2015, 08:31 PM
Just got back from the show, was great to see again for my 3rd time. Love the taxidermy it really doesn't get any better than that there. I talked to a couple outfitters from africa because I'm planning on another trip down that way in next 18 months. The real shocker was as soon as most the BC outfitters found out I was a resident they didn't give me the time of day lol. As soon as I showed them how many sheep I had taken from their area they would basically ask me to leave their booth in not so many words. A few exceptions though Larry Warren from tuchodi river outfitters was a real salt of the earth guy. We talked about conservation and hunting methods and he had zero reservations talking too me. The Olmsteads from prophet muskwa were pretty good too even though I have killed lots of sheep in their area they were pretty understanding they know the deal. They also had the best display in there looked really professional, I can see why they get the big dollars.

I got yelled at by one outfitters wife like literally as soon as she found out I was a resident, told me to tell all the residents of BC to give their head a shake lol.
So for her reward I'm taking 4 young and very capable guys into their area and gonna kill some sheep maybe send them a pic or two. To be honest it was embarrassing to watch her rant and rave about it, I understood it was business and she is a women so she can't separate emotion from the equation but non the less was a little over the top. She wins %*@hole Outfitter of the year award in my book and were gonna thin out their herd a little come aug 01…….Cant wait to post pics lol

Stone Sheep Steve
02-10-2015, 08:38 PM
Thanks for the report, Primmed!!

Your bound to get the old 'stink-eye' from BC G/O's while down there....or so I've been told.

Too bad you didn't get her on film. :grin:

Good luck in your pursuit!!

SSS

primmed99
02-10-2015, 08:43 PM