PDA

View Full Version : Getting desperate here... looking for a helping hand.

mungojeerie
11-15-2014, 10:50 PM
Hello everyone.

I've been waterfowling for about 4 or 5 years now. I get my fair share of canada's, mallards and wigeon each year, that seems to be 90% of what I see where I hunt.

A couple years ago I harvested a banded drake Mallard, I have a nice display made up in a shadow box containing a photo of the bird, the certificate and the band however I really wish I had the bird mounted.

I have been really interested having a few birds mounted and have decided this is the year to get on it! There are 5 Birds I would like to mount, the first two a nice Canada goose and a nice drake Mallard should be easy to find suitable birds for myself this year, the next 3 are not so easy and I would love it if anyone would be willing to let me tag along with you some day if you think you can get me into any of these birds.

My number 1 desire is for a nice drake pintail. I have been after this bird for years... I have taken hen's but never a drake, I see them very rarely and usually it's after ducks have closed. This is a bird I desire very much.

second is (please dont laugh) a snow goose, for some reason I have always wanted to get into some of these birds and would love to have one mounted. Pass shooting/sky blasting is not for me, I have no boat nor do I have permission on any fields that snow geese frequent.

third is a drake wood duck, I would love to have one of these beautiful birds on my mantle, I know some of you see them frequently but I have only seen them a few times and never while hunting.

I really appreciate any consideration. I live in Maple Ridge, I have weekends off however for the right reasons I can usually take a week day off without too much trouble. Im happy to travel to delta or out into the valley.... Thanks for taking the time to read this.

fowl language
11-16-2014, 09:38 PM