PDA

View Full Version : Callaghan Lake Region 2-6?

Golddust
10-08-2014, 11:00 PM
Hi guys,

Its my first time posting, I'm relatively new to hunting and when I've been out I've only been up in region 5. I want to go out with my brothers, who have never been, sometime soon. My uncle recommended Callaghan Lake to us. I was looking on some maps and it looks like its right on the border of 2-6 or 2-11 does anyone know for certain?

Anyways, if we go up do you think we'll see any deer/grouse?

Cheers http://www.huntingbc.ca/forum/images/icons/icon7.png

ducktoller
10-09-2014, 01:10 PM
Hi guys,

Its my first time posting, I'm relatively new to hunting and when I've been out I've only been up in region 5. I want to go out with my brothers, who have never been, sometime soon. My uncle recommended Callaghan Lake to us. I was looking on some maps and it looks like its right on the border of 2-6 or 2-11 does anyone know for certain?

Anyways, if we go up do you think we'll see any deer/grouse?

Cheers http://www.huntingbc.ca/forum/images/icons/icon7.png

Beautiful place but it's changed a lot since the Olympics. More developed and the park is more used.

Lots of good deer all along the 99, just gotta get pretty high

ducktoller
10-09-2014, 01:11 PM
Border shouldn't matter with deer and bear most of the year.

lovemywinchester
10-09-2014, 01:31 PM

Not a problem in Whistler!:wink:

Golddust
10-09-2014, 03:08 PM
Beautiful place but it's changed a lot since the Olympics. More developed and the park is more used.

Thanks for the info ducktoller!

ducktoller
10-09-2014, 05:38 PM
Thanks for the info ducktoller!

I'm a newer hunter but grew up using that region for skiing and hiking and camping.
Pemberton area is more abundant but there is a big project going on the upper lilloet fsr. Squamish and elaho fsr are also nice places.