PDA

View Full Version : 20 degrees C

skuntor
10-01-2014, 10:03 AM
I'm heading to region 3 to a whitetail spot that sounds promising. Temperate should be about 20C in the day and 10C overnight. I'm a little worried that it won't be cool enough in the shade to get the temps down if we are successful. When it's 20 out do people find that the shaded areas are ok to hang meat for a couple days? Wondering if I should have a backup plan for the meat.

Sofa King
10-01-2014, 10:21 AM
I'd be heading home if I got my deer in 20 degree weather.
shoot all your deer at the same time so you can leave or just wait until the last couple hours of your weekend to shoot them.
eezy-peezy.8)

Twogunns
10-01-2014, 10:26 AM
I would take them off the bone and put them in a cooler. That meat is too precious to risk losing.

M.Dean
10-01-2014, 10:36 AM
The Blow Flies will love you for hanging there favorite meal in 20 degree temperatures!!! Depending on where your going in Region 3, I just happen to have a walk in cooler, the Blow Flies hate it!!! I keep it around 2 to 4 degrees, I charge 10 bucks a day for Deer, and 15 a day to hang a Moose. BUT, beings your a great guy, much like myself, we can discuss the rates, and your a Member in Good Standing on this site also, we'll also use that to keep the bill down! If possible, give me a call when you get a Deer and I'll turn the room on, my home number is 250-573-4271. Good Luck!

Sofa King
10-01-2014, 11:40 AM
I would take them off the bone and put them in a cooler. That meat is too precious to risk losing.

how would that be legal though?

Philcott
10-01-2014, 01:47 PM
how would that be legal though?

Keep the nuts naturally attached to one quarter and keep the antlers and I would say your good to go. That's what I'd do anyway.

Sofa King
10-01-2014, 01:50 PM
Keep the nuts naturally attached to one quarter and keep the antlers and I would say your good to go. That's what I'd do anyway.