PDA

View Full Version : Some Information on Etiquette

Thatguy
09-16-2014, 06:42 PM
I am a resident of region 7B and have never hunted outside of the region. Its a big region and deactivated logging roads, oil and gas lease access roads, trails, cutblocks, etc far outnumber the hunters using them for access. Since I have never hunted outside the area, as I said, I am only assuming that in the southernly portion of the province, space is not of the unlimited appearance. It costs a lot of money and effort to embark on a trip diagonally across this province in pursuit of what we all love, so I wish anybody who does luck and opportunity. However, that being said, if you see a vehicle parked at the entrance to a dead end trail, cutline, or something of the like, why continue down that same trail? Give people their space, don't crowd anybody, and don't quad down trails that all signs point to somebody walking down. Also, do not block roads with camps. If the first mentioned etiquette is followed, then there is absolutely no point in this. Anybody I have ever talked to about these issues shakes their head the same way I do, so I thought it was a point to bring up.

srupp
09-16-2014, 06:52 PM
Good point , however I have seen camps blocking the rd that has several valleys and different trail heads...sort of trying to keep everyone from 30 sq kilometers for themselves, I had someone this spring come unglued when I suddenly encountered them walking...maybe 200 yards from a major junction each continuing on for 10 kms..he felt he should have singular access to both...I merely informed him I was continuing on and told him which route I was going.
Same as folks putting up no hunting no tresspassing signs on crown land..piggish..
Be reasonable give each other some space however the province is not your private reserve...
Cheers
Steven

adriaticum
09-16-2014, 06:53 PM
Yes if you see someone parked before a cut block you don't want to disturb them.