PDA

View Full Version : Cabelas...

Chessieguy
09-12-2014, 02:03 PM
Anyone been into the new Cabelas in Naniamo yet? I am planning on heading down on the weekend and see what its like but any heads up would be appreciated?

huntcoop
09-12-2014, 02:11 PM
http://www.huntingbc.ca/forum/showthread.php?108751-Cabelas-Nanaimo-Grand-Opening-Date-Announced

fowl language
09-13-2014, 03:03 PM
if your going for waterfowl stuff you might as well stay home .one shelf about 20 ft long and a partial rack of calls. either I am to picky or it really sucked.....fowl

john.b
09-13-2014, 04:52 PM
This is true... i am just getting into waterfowl and had been waiting for the opening to buy everything bud i was quite disappointed. I had to order my new jacket and pants from the catalogue and they are back ordered and the rest i will go to WSS for.
if your going for waterfowl stuff you might as well stay home .one shelf about 20 ft long and a partial rack of calls. either I am to picky or it really sucked.....fowl

kyleklassen
09-13-2014, 07:45 PM
you'll be able to grab a dozen eider deeks for the trips back to the homeland

Ranger95
09-13-2014, 08:01 PM

OMG - why does sound oh so familiar? Cabellas Nanaimo seems to suffer the same problems as WSS!

Pioneerman
09-13-2014, 08:27 PM
There is way more stuff at Cabela's than at wss, sadly just not what they wanted, or at least yet.Nice store, and tons of staff, although I found them mostly to be very young, and maybe not haver the unting or outdoor experience I was hoping to find in their staff, but that might come in time. I live right between them and close to Can tire, so lots to choose from. If one doesn't have what I want maybe next one will

huntcoop
09-13-2014, 09:30 PM
OMG - why does sound oh so familiar? Cabellas Nanaimo seems to suffer the same problems as WSS!

You have no idea what you're talking about :roll:

walkerbc
09-13-2014, 09:39 PM