PDA

View Full Version : Wolf Hunting Around Hope

heatherdaddy
07-10-2014, 08:37 AM
I am new to hunting wolves and would like to know if anybody has any hints and tips on where to find them and how to hunt them in Region 2 around Hope or Region 3 around Hope. I am open to any suggestions as like I said I am new to wolf Hunting.
Thanks

Ferenc
07-10-2014, 12:39 PM
Boston Bar

Good2bCanadian
07-10-2014, 12:49 PM
70 mile house

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x415/mikesmith7/Hunting/c4303d25.jpg (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/mikesmith7/media/Hunting/c4303d25.jpg.html)

Scuba_Dave
07-10-2014, 12:55 PM
Do you use just squeak calls to get them to come out?

Good2bCanadian
07-10-2014, 12:56 PM
I was using a rabbit in distress in May for bears. Was quite surprised when this trotted in.

chris
07-10-2014, 12:56 PM
I don't think that you want to be hunting wolves around hope in region 2 as they are not open.

Good2bCanadian
07-10-2014, 12:57 PM
http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x415/mikesmith7/Hunting/DSCF0780.jpg (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/mikesmith7/media/Hunting/DSCF0780.jpg.html)

Scuba_Dave
07-10-2014, 01:00 PM
Thanks for the tip G2C. Always wanted to try and take a wolf. Might give it a shot in September :)

adriaticum
07-10-2014, 01:06 PM
Go to wolftracker.ca and find out where they have been seen or shot.

Good2bCanadian
07-10-2014, 01:31 PM
I consider it a fluke encounter, but I did drop it at 225 yards freehand. I was pretty stoked to say the least.

Scuba_Dave
07-10-2014, 01:34 PM
I consider it a fluke encounter, but I did drop it at 225 yards freehand. I was pretty stoked to say the least.

No no no no you are supposed to claim to be a master of wolf slaying :D :p

Scuba_Dave
07-10-2014, 01:35 PM
And ya I would be stoked too...I have only ever seen 3 wolves and it was this year all at the same time in a school yard down here south island lol So to see one with a rifle in my hands would make me pretty stoked too :)

Slinky Pickle