PDA

View Full Version : Mountain Goat Hunt - Advice

bangbangkhan
07-09-2014, 11:46 AM
Hello...I am fairly new to hunting but mountain goats have always been one of my most desired hunt plus a big horn sheep one day...i have read couple of really adventurous threads regarding them here and that just makes me want to do it more. I put in my name for 3-16 LEH and it was a success :-D....it would be nice if any once could share some info for this region as I have not hunted there in the past and also any tips and advice regarding mountain goats behavior.

Cheers!

Kami
07-09-2014, 12:05 PM
Hello...I am fairly new to hunting but mountain goats have always been one of my most desired hunt plus a big horn sheep one day...i have read couple of really adventurous threads regarding them here and that just makes me want to do it more. I put in my name for 3-16 LEH and it was a success :-D....it would be nice if any once could share some info for this region as I have not hunted there in the past and also any tips and advice regarding mountain goats behavior.

Cheers!

Congrats dude! This is an incredible area to hunt goats. Having never been there, if possible I highly recommend pre-season scouting. Now. If possible. PM me, I may have some info to share.

bangbangkhan
07-09-2014, 12:33 PM
Thanks mate!

khoffnbud
07-09-2014, 04:18 PM
Google earth is your friend.

bangbangkhan
07-09-2014, 04:24 PM
yeah i have been looking at that...how about the bakroad topo map...i hear it has the mu listed and routes on it as well...

Wild one
07-09-2014, 05:18 PM
Which zone?

bangbangkhan
07-09-2014, 06:43 PM
Which zone?

Zone is 3-16

Wild one
07-09-2014, 07:07 PM
Zone is 3-16

Yes, MU 3-16 but what zone a, b, c ...?

Goat draws are broken up into zones in 316 not the whole MU

fourbyfourtoy
07-09-2014, 07:32 PM
Hey guys I also got a goat draw in 3-16G. I camped there last year but we didn't go far in. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

bangbangkhan
07-09-2014, 08:44 PM