PDA

View Full Version : Video Camera

bigbuckbuster
06-02-2014, 08:57 AM
This year I have decided to start filming my Deer, Elk and Moose hunts and was wondering what camera I should buy. I know a few of you have posted videos and I see tons on YouTube, any suggestions on what to buy? Looking to spend about $600-$800.

Thanks,

BBB

Kami
06-02-2014, 09:29 AM
My bushnell game does photo or video. Recommend.

bigbuckbuster
06-02-2014, 09:38 AM
My bushnell game does photo or video. Recommend.

Thanks Kami but I am looking more for something handheld with audio, not a game cam.

BBB

OutWest
06-02-2014, 09:54 AM
I have been using the JVC Everio HD for quite a few years now and it has done quite well. Only complaint is that quality is a bit grainy at first/last light but kind of expected without jumping up to the next class of cameras.

mikeboehm
06-02-2014, 10:28 AM
I bought a drift ghost hd camera. its a sports action camera like the go pro. but it has better features and its overall a lot better

Rackmastr
06-02-2014, 11:52 AM
Canon Vixia line is pretty nice, compact, and takes some great video.

hunter1947
06-04-2014, 03:50 AM
I have been using the JVC Everio HD for quite a few years now and it has done quite well. Only complaint is that quality is a bit grainy at first/last light but kind of expected without jumping up to the next class of cameras.

I have the same video camera it takes decent videos you can get this camera on sale for around the 400.00 mark..

OutWest
06-04-2014, 07:27 AM
I have the same video camera it takes decent videos you can get this camera on sale for around the 400.00 mark..

Yes we chatted when you got yours. The HD goes for more but is well worth it.

Glenny
06-04-2014, 08:04 AM
If you buy Sony make sure it has the SONY "G" lens. A remote is handy too. I had the Everio cam and found the pic to be garbagey and took it back. Pretty happy now with the Sony HD cam. With the G lens.

NMO
06-04-2014, 09:14 AM