PDA

View Full Version : Provincial parks and Big Oil don't sound like a good match to me...

parkerbrom
04-07-2014, 02:08 PM
this is some ol' bullshit
http://action.sumofus.org/a/bc-parks...mining/?sub=fb (http://action.sumofus.org/a/bc-parks-open-oil-gas-mining/?sub=fb)
A series of laws and loopholes allowing oil and mining companies to operate within our provincial parks.
I am a geology student and future employee of these industries but this does not work for me!
What do you guys think? Sign the petition spread the link please
Cheers gents, Parker

HarryToolips
04-07-2014, 03:37 PM
Glad you found a petition.....

Seeker
04-07-2014, 04:00 PM
signed!!!!

two-feet
04-07-2014, 04:05 PM
Yes this is terrible. Im signed up.

kilometers
04-07-2014, 04:59 PM
Yep bs. Sighned

Quesnel Kid
04-07-2014, 05:28 PM
Signed and sent on. This stuff makes me so frustrated why does Canada feel the need to bend over for big business. What happened to democracy? I sure as hell did not vote for this.

buckguy
04-07-2014, 05:33 PM
Total BS! Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Signed.

J_T
04-07-2014, 05:50 PM
I care about 100% of the land base. Not just parks. Actually in truth I care less about parks than the rest of the land. I can't say I would sign this.

What do we know about the background. Sure, on the surface they (the article) want you to be afraid of something. Stating Extractive Industries will have the 'right' to do certain things. You can't do something on the land, just because a law changes the status of a park, a company must have rights. Those rights can only come if the legislation responsible for administering those rights is changed. And that is a different conversation.

Confused
04-07-2014, 06:31 PM
this is fear mongering at its finest

Stresd
04-07-2014, 06:40 PM