PDA

View Full Version : Looking for tips from experienced Canadian hunters!

Clickclack
03-30-2014, 12:13 PM
Hello everyone!

So my friend and I are spending our spare time developing a free web service for hunters where you can create your own website for you or your hunting team. The site features things such as calendars, game report features, a private forum, as well as map features. It's gotten quite popular in my home country Sweden, and so we're now trying to expand to Canada.

The thing is I know hunting in my homeland Sweden is different in some ways to hunting in North America, and hunting in this region is something which I have no first hand experience of. So with that in mind I am looking for some people which might be able to take a look at our site and give some tips on how to change it to fit the Canadian hunting community. Any comments would be greatly appreciated!

our website is called Easyhunt.com if you would like to take a look. And you can either PM me here or send a mail to info@easyhunt.com if you have any suggestions. Like I said, this is something which we are creating in our spare time and are very passionate about, as we are hunters ourselves. Thanks!! :mrgreen:

Chopper
03-30-2014, 12:15 PM
Look everyone ! a new Hunting website/forum !

IBTL

hunter fisher
03-30-2014, 12:20 PM
anythings better than here with the mods giving infractions because its their time of the month

albravo2
03-30-2014, 12:31 PM
hmmmm. two comments already. one negative response against new site AND one negative response against this site.

didn't your moms ever tell you that if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all? seriously... does that give you pleasure? go outside.

clickclack, welcome to HBC. good luck with your venture. i only have enough internet interest for one site but I hope you do well regardless. it isn't easy to take an idea and turn it into reality-- hat's off to you for making the effort.

ru rancher
03-30-2014, 12:38 PM