PDA

View Full Version : Mule deer hunting region 3.. 3-19

sportsman77
11-16-2013, 04:25 PM
Hello everyone.. I'm new to hunting and I'm going to surrey lake Sussex lake area. There's quite a a bit of snow up their every where, high and low. Any ideas where I should start. Because I was reading The deer move lower down when the snow comes but there's snow everywhere up their. Even at the lowest points! So should I be worrying about elevation? And also If you have any tips or tricks on hunting in that area at this time of year would help a lot!

Thanks!

250 sav
11-16-2013, 04:28 PM
when you have snow find tracks and go for a walk.

sportsman77
11-16-2013, 04:33 PM
Thanks! So what elevation should I start at?

Just
11-16-2013, 04:37 PM
Im new too, and found some tracks up Depot Creek today at Chilliwack Lake. Followed them up the snow covered fsr road until they led off the road then into the timber we went and the tracks disappeared. Pretty sure the tracks were made by a sasquatch cause aint no bucks up the Chilliwack Valley. Good luck around surrey lake. I'll be heading north next hunt for sure. F@#$ Chilliwack Valley!

r106
11-16-2013, 04:41 PM
I would start as high as you can get. look for tracks, if your not seeing much then move down. They are rutting now so look for doe's. Right now they will be with a doe, looking for a doe or resting

hoochie
11-16-2013, 04:45 PM
cause aint no bucks up the Chilliwack Valley.

have you gone to Chilliwack lake? the clear cuts just before the lake? go glass that. no kidding.

Just
11-16-2013, 06:29 PM