PDA

View Full Version : 3-12 Mule Doe Draw

xtrail
10-15-2013, 07:14 PM
I have a leh draw for antlerless mule deer in 3-12. How long should I plan my stay? Any good places to stay around there? Any suggestions on where to head, its my first time in that area. Thanks.

HarryToolips
10-15-2013, 07:52 PM
Go into the Island lake area, lots in there..

Wrayzer
10-15-2013, 08:06 PM
I'd plan to stay about 15 minutes because that's all it'll take.

xtrail
10-15-2013, 08:07 PM
I'd plan to stay about 15 minutes because that's all it'll take.
I am planning to stay for 2 nights if I have too, but lets hope your right. :)

xtrail
10-15-2013, 08:08 PM
Go into the Island lake area, lots in there..
I will give that area a look, thank you.

monasheemountainman
10-15-2013, 08:21 PM
Anywhere anytime deer everywhere back home bang flop back for breakfast

hare_assassin
10-15-2013, 08:22 PM
Mule doe anywhere in region 3 is like shooting fish in a barrel. Seriously. Even when you're not looking for them, there they are.

If you want to go up to the top end of 3-12 (not likely, considering your location) I could give you pretty specific instructions on where to find a good group of them. My buddy took a buck out of the group on Sunday. There was another buck with them, too. :)

xtrail
10-15-2013, 08:47 PM
We were planning on heading to the best available spot, never hunted in that area, so if the top end is better, I would rather go there. Any help would be much appreciated, the tag is for my son. Is it better to shoot a bigger mule doe or a smaller one? Just to put in the freezer.

Jelvis
10-15-2013, 08:53 PM
Take a medium size antlerless, a dry doe if you can
One with no fawns make the best eating. A yearling
The yearling will be about the size of a doe a lil smaller but bigger than a fawn.
Doe big, fawn small, yearling in betwixed.

jackpine
10-15-2013, 08:54 PM
10 minutes...

xtrail
10-15-2013, 08:56 PM
Take a medium size antlerless, a dry doe if you can