Thread: Not Happy With NAP wraps

Not Happy With NAP wraps

Just got my new Easton arrows with NAP wraps.
    After about a dozen shots and a few tight groups at 30&40 yards I noticed my fletches were falling off and the wraps were cracking off in little bits.
    Has anyone else had problems with these wraps?

Im going to strip them all off and re-do my fletches myself without the wraps, very dissapointing as I paid extra bucks for the white wraps on em.
    Timber Ghosts, Beware!

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Not Happy With NAP wraps

I've been shooting the bohning wraps for a couple of months. No issues with them, and they look great!
    I have learned silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet strange, I am ungrateful to those teachers.

I don't like wraps for a few reasons, but the Easton Axis arrows that I shoot seem to all come with them now. I simply hold the wrapped end in boiling water for a few seconds and quickly slide the wrap off. Use a cloth to protect your hands.
    Sand or steel wool the shaft and then clean and fletch as usual. I don't care for quick set glue either. It seems to break down over time. Fletch-Tite Platinum for me. And I also clean the base of the Blazer vanes even though they say not to. I get better results.
    I harvest carrots. I kill animals.

Thanks Ambush, I was told to use the boiling water method and it did work great, came off in one piece.
    Going to steel wool the shafts today and put em back on, ill have to pick up some new glue aswell.
    Timber Ghosts, Beware!

I have the same ones and I have had no problems what so ever. I have put them on all 3 dozen of my arrows.

The best place on earth ( In the bush )

Maybe i just got a bad batch then, or he used sh#t glue on them.
    I got 1 doz stripped down with new fletches glued on and drying.

If i do put wraps on again, Im sure i will adventually cause i like the look of them... but ill be doing them myself next time