Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any of you guys bowfish? i sure do!

Any of you guys bowfish? i sure do!

Just wondering if there is some guys in the okanagan valley that bowfishes! i got into it this year and it is a hoot! share you stories and tales here!

This is a vid of this spring with my friend and I was a blast.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hti8O..._order&list=UL

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Any of you guys bowfish? i sure do!

I love it! It's a great way to spend a day In the summer, shoot and release a bunch of carp. It's tricky to aim well beneath your target but it's a blast
    I am the real Huck Fin

great vid! i've been spearfishing the Okanagan for the last 5 or 6 years. it's a lot like bowfishing, but you have to get in the water with them, and the ranges are much shorter.

http://www.huntingbc.ca/forum/showth...rpocalypse-Now!

I'd love to try it thats for sure!

hope you dont consider yourself a "hunter" from what i see in the vid it seems like your waisting the fish......not the message you want to send to the general public, i dont want them all thinking I'm a butcher like you.

and it hardly looks sporting shooting fish at your feet.
    member of the Kingfisher rod and gun club.

No we grinded them up in the chipper for fertalizer garden turned out great this year, They are an invasive fish so Don't go critisizing me before you get the facts straight. I contacted fisheries about it and they asked me to take as make carp as i can, as they are invasive so i did my part. As for not being a challenge? this was during the spawn after this i was shooting off a wharf 20ft down then having to aim under the refraction of the water, You can try it , it's not simple and easy. bowfishing ain't for everyone -cheers

Quote Originally Posted by jetboat jim View Post