Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Princeton Duck Hunting?

Question Princeton Duck Hunting?

Hi,

I am new to hunting and am very interested in duck hunting. I recently bought a 12 ga Remington 887 Nitro Mag. I love it. I have already put 200 rounds through it in the past month. We were practicing skeet. I was hitting at least 4/5 in each turn by the end of the day. Went again last weekend with similar luck.

I have read up lots about Pitt Marsh and will be sure to give it a shot this fall. I will be heading out there to scout spots by the end of summer.

I looked through out all the posts but couldn't find anything about duck hunting in the princeton area. Gfs family bought a cabin in the area and I am interested to see if there is any good duck hunting close by. Or if it is even worth it. Maybe the elevation is to high??? Not a Migratory flight path?? Who knows?

If anyone out there has some suggestions that would be great.

D

Young, Dumb, and Ready for some Fun.....that's how it goes right?

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Princeton Duck Hunting?

I dont think there is in Princeton

gimme a shout when the season opens here if you wanna go out for a day

DMAN... you have to tell a joke before you can ask a question.
    M.Dean
    Real hunters have no friends! Alls we want from you is where you seen the big buck last year! We don't care about your dog or what you do for a living or how you bake a bloody pie from scratch! Where did you see the buck, Buddy! We don't watch Oprah or shower at a 10 day hunting camp, we eat pork and beans with the knife we gut Deer with,we blow our nose with our fingers and the Regs are used for Toilet Paper! Friends, Ha, isn't that a TV show for Girlie Men???

Quote Originally Posted by shadow1982 View Post
    DMAN... you have to tell a joke before you can ask a question.
    No you dont.