Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: advice on arrows

Cool advice on arrows

I am new to bowhunting and last year was my first year. I have a pse II 60-70 lbs older but a nice bow shot 5-6 times before I got my hands on it my arrows are aluminum the heavest ones I can shoot with this bow they are easton 2315 lite XX75 camo hunter. I find they break and get bent ( I do need more practise) easily, are the carbon arrows harder to damage and do they come as heavy as the ones I'm currently using?

I havent harveted any large game yet but this year I want a early season Elk and a Whitetail. My son and I are shotn just about every day my grouping is about 7-8" and gettn smaller. I apprecite any and all adivce.

Thnx Doug

2. Site Sponsor

Re: advice on arrows

Im new to bow hunting to, so Im curious to what other people say on here! I like my carbon arrows, but they break pretty easy when u hit rocks with them!!

Carbons are much stronger than Aluminum. The only thing to watch is if you hit a rock, etc, Carbons can fracture, but not visibly show the damage. So you just Take it, bend it, and listen to it. I use to shoot Aluminums, and now shoot nothing but carbons(Gold tip 5575 Hunters) and love them.

Kirby
    Huuked on foniks wurked fur me

Quote Originally Posted by StoneChaser
    Biggest problem with a debate on ethics is the simple fact that ethics are like underwear...everybody has 'em, but some are a little shittier than others

I am new to bow hunting as well. This year will be my first hunt for deer with it. I have an older bow - Martin 2500 , Bangel. My draw is 26" with 63lbs. My arrows are Easton 2114 Superlite XX75 Camo Hunter. My grooping is about 6"-8" and getting better. Every bow guy who sees me shoot always tells me to get carbon arrows.
    I would also like to know the difference and are the carbons going to make shoot better aside from skill.?
    Work little,,,Play lots!!!