Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: September Doe LEH

September Doe LEH

Im Thinking about putting in for a leh on mule doe this year .im wondering what the odds are,if there worth getting.and that the tast like if there good thanks any advice would be appreciated

2. Site Sponsor

Re: September Doe LEH

its easy to get the doe tag, some odds are like 2:1 or better in places. the meat is usually great, if i can remember the last time i shot a doe! make sure theres no baby!

alright thanks mark will keeo i tin mind

Don't shoot a doe, there is no challenege involved. It is much more rewarding to shoot a buck.

if all you're shooting it for is the meat, go and shoot a doe, especially if you are just getting into hunting. taste much better than a rutted out buck any day!

Im gunna put in for a doe tag this year, whitey and muley. But Im gunna try and get them with my new bow. We'll see I guess

ya im just getting into it and i want meat

If it's your first season or your fairly new to big game hunting and you want to get a couple of animals under your belt a doe draw is a great way to improve your odds in getting a deer. If there is a doe draw in a given area it means that the population is near saturation in that area and could use a few does taken. I hunted region 5 and 7 last fall and we were seeing without exaggeration 20 to 30 doe and fawns a day. If I were hunting up that way again this fall I'd be putting in for a doe tag. Don't let people try and talk you out of it because it's a doe. It's better eating then some old tuff buck.