Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Bows VS Crossbows

Bows VS Crossbows

I am sure that this debate has come up before on this site ,but i am new to it. Does any body else feel that crossbows should not be group in the same catagorie as bows,and that they should be regulted to gun season?
    You dont have to knock your arrow when you see an animal,you dont have to draw on an animal,and all you do is pull a triger half of them have scopes on them.I know you are limitted in your range just the same or worse but i dont think they should be in the same season.

Just curious about what you guys think.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Bows VS Crossbows

Quote Originally Posted by Doug Skelly View Post
    I am sure that this debate has come up before on this site ,but i am new to it. Does any body else feel that crossbows should not be group in the same catagorie as bows,and that they should be regulted to gun season?
    You dont have to knock your arrow when you see an animal,you dont have to draw on an animal,and all you do is pull a triger half of them have scopes on them.I know you are limitted in your range just the same or worse but i dont think they should be in the same season.

That horse has been beaten to death many time on this forum. Use the search function and you will see.
    "Wouldn’t it be wise for us to be more tolerant of each other and pick our battles with the ones that really threaten our way of life?"

"...the truth will make you free." John 8:32