Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Target Bow

Target Bow

I am in the market for a bow for target archery, 3d, indoor, etc. I have a PSE Masterflite 70lb that is a bit of a brute to shoot so I am looking for some recommendations on specs and accessories for a good target bow that is easy to shoot for extended periods of time. Any info is greatly appreciated.
    I can speak Canadian in English.

Proud to be a Salmon Farmer.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Target Bow

Quote Originally Posted by 30.06 Hunter View Post
    I am in the market for a bow for target archery, 3d, indoor, etc. I have a PSE Masterflite 70lb that is a bit of a brute to shoot so I am looking for some recommendations on specs and accessories for a good target bow that is easy to shoot for extended periods of time. Any info is greatly appreciated.
    are you looking to hunt with it or just target duty

Target duty bows
    Hoyt Elite or Pro series bows
    Bowtech Sentinal or brigadier
    Mathews Apex 7
    PSE MoneyMaker
    Martin Scpter 4s

the list goes on and on

for a double duty bow I would look at something maybe a bit faster than these and perhaps a bit shorter in the A2A dept
    Hoyt Alpha max series
    bowtech gardian or commander
    Mathews drenalin
    PSE x force series
    once again the list goes on and on

the question you have to ask yourself is ... "Does this bow feel Good in my hands"
    try as many as you can ... any reputable shop will let you test drive a particular brand
    Last edited by Bowzone_Mikey; 10-07-2009 at 11:51 PM.
    A true Archery Nut

Willing to help and answer archery related questions to the best of my ability ...all you gotta do is ask

i shoot a 2008 pse x force 6 it is a great bow i have one for hunting one or 3d....i chose the 70lb bow but im a bigger guy. it still is a bit of a grunt to shoot for 3 day shoots, but it is asmooth bow and fun to shoot very fast.

great for me anyways.

Bow Walker Guest