Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Trail Cameras

Trail Cameras

I was wondering what is everyone out there using for trail cameras. I have been building my own now for a couple years. I know what my pictures look like lets have a look at yours. Here are a couple from out in the woods from the north. So us your best pictures.

I got this 2 weeks ago.

And here is the movie... Make sure your speakers are on for this the cow and calf do a bit of chatting. (3.5 min long not for dial up people)

Got these ones last year.

The darn snow weighed the branches down on this picture.

I have hundreds of pictures to many to list but his is a good sample of what I have got from my home made units.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Trail Cameras

Great pictures and video. Have to add a trail cam to the xmas wish list

great pics and video, that cow sure was interested in the scent around the camera. I've got to get me one of those!
    "Every moving animal that is alive may serve as food for you." (Genesis 9:3)

how do you setup your camera? what type do you use? i work with underwater cameras often so i have access to some good ones, what is your recording device or are you broadcasting a signal?

Quote Originally Posted by spreerider View Post
    how do you setup your camera? what type do you use? i work with underwater cameras often so i have access to some good ones, what is your recording device or are you broadcasting a signal?
    The whole unit taking the still pic`s are 7.25 X 5 X 2 inches. I use sony 4.1 Mega pixel cameras so you know the photo quality is great (as you can see). The movie is a whole diffrent thing... But I am almost done building my first movie camera. This camera is an infrared camera with microphone of course. The movies just like the pictures are stored on a memory stick. You can get just over 1000 pictures on a camera with a 2 gig memory stick. I have built a few for friends over the past year and they all really like them. No complaints yet....