Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Garmin 67i

Garmin 67i

Garmin just released the new 67i model. I've been using the 66i for the last four years and it's been great. The biggest change between these models is the increased battery life of the 67i

I tried it head to head with my 66i to see how it fared in the real world. Initially I left them both on with screen brightness set to 50%. The 66i lasted a little over 24 hours. Then I put them in Expedition mode, the 66i lasted about a week

"If you ever go into the bush, there are grizzly bears lurking behind just about every bush, waiting to pounce, so you need a powerful gun, with huge bullets" - Gatehouse ~ 2004

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Garmin 67i

I must be missing something Mr. Bartell . How long did the 67i last ?
    Arctic Lake
    Member of CCFR Would encourage you all to join today !
    Read Teddy Roosevelt “ The Man In The Arena “ !

well you can see the battery level on the display. The 67i is the one that's not dead

Garmin rates the battery life about 5x longer with the new 67i
    "If you ever go into the bush, there are grizzly bears lurking behind just about every bush, waiting to pounce, so you need a powerful gun, with huge bullets" - Gatehouse ~ 2004

Definitely can see the appeal for a backpacking trip of any length but really, I have zero issue charging up mine via power bank or solar while on the go

I haven't had any issues that way either, with my 66i, I just got in the habit of charging it in the truck or in camp at every few nights. Now I will just have to do that a few times a season

Okay got it . Thank You !
    Quote Originally Posted by todbartell View Post
    well you can see the battery level on the display. The 67i is the one that's not dead

Garmin rates the battery life about 5x longer with the new 67i
    Member of CCFR Would encourage you all to join today !
    Read Teddy Roosevelt “ The Man In The Arena “ !

After 8 full hunting days the 67i battery is still at 46%