Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: South thompson chinook

Cool South thompson chinook

I'm heading out tomorrow for opening day. It's my first time fishing this river. Took a drive out to chase to scope it out. I think I'm going to start below the chase bridge looks like a good run to drift a soft bead. Any body got any pointers or tips I would sure appreciate it. I might bring my 12ft aluminum with a 55lb thrust electric and try trolling on the little shu. I'm under the impression the fishing picks up in September.

Thanks

2. Site Sponsor

Re: South thompson chinook

Quote Originally Posted by fourbyfourtoy View Post
    I'm heading out tomorrow for opening day. It's my first time fishing this river. Took a drive out to chase to scope it out. I think I'm going to start below the chase bridge looks like a good run to drift a soft bead. Any body got any pointers or tips I would sure appreciate it. I might bring my 12ft aluminum with a 55lb thrust electric and try trolling on the little shu. I'm under the impression the fishing picks up in September.

Thanks
    best of luck out there, I am stoked to get out.. I think Friday will be my first day, too much going on this week with the honey do list..

how’s the water level up that way? Seemed really high a bit ago when I was in the area.

tight lines !

First week of september there will be lots of fish..

Typically onto other sports buy then.

There’s no opening according to the fishery notices???
    Quote Originally Posted by BiG Boar View Post
    Are you M or F? Might get more takers with tits.

Quote Originally Posted by bighornbob View Post
    There’s no opening according to the fishery notices???
    he’s talking chinook, not sockeye.. I believe they are open tomorrow, no?

https://www.pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/fm-gp/...gion3-eng.html

I don't know why this is here and not in a notice but I really think they could do a better job simplifying the fishing and hunting regs.