Thread: Just throwing it out there from a newbie

Just throwing it out there from a newbie

I would like to see if anyone is up for mentoring a newbie I have some experience as I grew up hunting and fishing as a kid and shot my first blacktail last year. I have all my own gear and an atv plus my own prospective spots. but I lack the mentoring as my old man has copd and cannot hike the hillside anymore. I hunt region 2-18 if anyone is interested please let me know as I am eager to fine tune my skills.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Just throwing it out there from a newbie

I understand if people are not interested as not all hunters are alike can tell you a little about myself if it helps.

I'm 37 years old I have a wife and two kids so I'm not completely wet behind the ears if you know what I mean I'm in good enough shape in order to be able to pack a deer out off the hillside. I know the work begins after you got your game. I know how to navigate through the bush with ease and I'm an hd mechanic so know how to pretty much fix anything out in the bush so not to blow my own horn I think I would be pretty good partner. Oh and I almost forgot I'm not a trophy hunter witch I think is the most important part I will pass on the young ones but my end game is meat in the freezer for my family and me.

I hope this helps cause I understand nobody wants a dumb a$$ with them that may potentially shoot them or something stupid like that.

hey Im located on the north shore. new to hunting and shooting. if you were every looking for someone to join you on a day shooting clays or target practice. let me know, thanks
    Stuart