Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking to hunt private land

Looking to hunt private land

Hello, I'm new to hunting and was wondering if this is even an option. I would pay some money to do a blind hunt on Private land. I'm located in Fraser Valley but am willing to travel. I know deer season is almost over, but even arranging for next year would work.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Looking to hunt private land

Good luck.
    people on here with private property hunt it themselves
    people that don’t hunt certainly don’t want hunters they don’t know accessing their property for liability reasons.

what’s wrong with the hundreds of thousands of acres of crown land in BC, too tough hunting ?

Quote Originally Posted by RyoTHC View Post
    Good luck.
    people on here with private property hunt it themselves
    people that don’t hunt certainly don’t want hunters they don’t know accessing their property for liability reasons.

what’s wrong with the hundreds of thousands of acres of crown land in BC, too tough hunting ?
    Nothing wrong with crown land. I am exploring different options. But, I appreciate the point about the liability part, didn't think of that.

All you can do is put some miles on your vehicle and knock on some doors and ask...You never know, you may just gain access to land that was thought to be not accessible.

'rifle
    Nearly all people can stand adversity, but if you want to test a person's character, give them power.

Quote Originally Posted by longrifle View Post
    All you can do is put some miles on your vehicle and knock on some doors and ask...You never know, you may just gain access to land that was thought to be not accessible.

'rifle
    thanks for the advice

Victoia BC when not at work, otherwise up North

Some time ago I was approached by a Rancher loosing Livestock to a Pack of Wolves. He asked me if I would be willing to try putting a dent into that Pack.