Thread: Vernon and area

Vernon and area

Hi,

I'm new to Vernon. Looking to hunt mule deer. Have been scouting around Kal Lake. Seems like the areas you can hunt within the park are the dank treed sections. Any recommendations for hunting spots around here?

Also, does anyone know what layers to use on iMapBC to find hunting spots? I thought you can hunt on Crown Land, and that Crown Land was one thing, but it seems like it's a million different things.

Thanks!
    Bill

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Vernon and area

Integrated Cadastral Fabric:
    Land ownership
    Private ownership

Lease tenures

Reservations
    Indian reservations

These will get you started in Imap. Private ownership requires you to be zoomed in quite closely for the layer to appear.
    Clear alcohols are for rich women on diets...

Lumby, Cherryville... Lumby has good mix of Mulies and Whitetail, head up any of the FSR's up towards Aberdeen plateau. Cherryville has great population of White tails. Head up and over Trinity Valley to Mabel Lake. I know a guy that shot a ferile pig up there. Moose up there, mulies, white tail... Elk up towards the back side of Silver Star