Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Am I on the right track?

Am I on the right track?

Hey everyone

I'm new to hunting and I have learned tons over the last few months, scouting online and getting on the ground.
    I have some coordinates that to my eye seem like decent spots to go check out but in the past ive thought a place looked great and when I get there its a total bust.
    Am hoping that maybe one of you would be willing to check the spot out (via google earth or whatever platform you use) and share some thoughts on if you think I'm on the right track or not.

Would be great to get an experienced eye on them in hopes that I can learn more about what I am doing right or wrong.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Am I on the right track?

Quote Originally Posted by Zwickerj View Post
    Hey everyone

I'm new to hunting and I have learned tons over the last few months, scouting online and getting on the ground.
    I have some coordinates that to my eye seem like decent spots to go check out but in the past ive thought a place looked great and when I get there its a total bust.
    Am hoping that maybe one of you would be willing to check the spot out (via google earth or whatever platform you use) and share some thoughts on if you think I'm on the right track or not.

Would be great to get an experienced eye on them in hopes that I can learn more about what I am doing right or wrong.
    Was there sign when you went and checked it out?

You just have to get out and try new spots. Just because the animal you are after is not in a certain spot one time the next time you go the animal could be in that spot. With hunting you are always learning new things.
    With google earth things always look way better on the computer screen until you get out and try it yourself. If you got the time get out and enjoy the outdoors.
    Nothing is like climbing a mountain, and then feeling like you are at the top of the world.