Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 2020 bison hunt

2020 bison hunt

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting with you all.. well posting anywhere ever really. But to the point! We got a bison draw this year in the new 7-42 C zone. First of all, YAY! I’m so excited!!!! Secondly, man they made the access a pain! So my main question is how long is it by atv and/or sled (weather dependant ofcourse) from the airstrip to the border of zone C? Not looking at my map at the moment but I believe the road is grassy chicken or something... the one that goes to the sikanni outfitters. Also our draw is nov 1-15.. what are the chances of snow at that time? I’m from the fraser valley so do not have much insight except for what I read/hear. Any help with these questions would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks! 😊

2. Site Sponsor

Re: 2020 bison hunt

I was there oct 15 last year .... we had alot of snow one morning. Bring both sleds and atv. We pulled our trucks right up to the air strip and camped there. Highly recommend bringing tire chains for your truck. As for distances in .... i do not know because they split up that zone this year. Hope this helps and good luck

Ok. Ya I’ve been reading that it’s kind of a crap shoot weather wise at that time. I already went out and bought a couple sleds and a sled deck and will have the quads on the toy hauler so I will be bringing both. As for the drive in I’ve read that hill before the air strip can be sketchy so I will get chains for sure. Do you think it will be a problem with a 29’ toy hauler behind me? I have a 2010 dodge Ram 3500 mega cab. Do people ever chain up the trailer as well?
    thanks so much for the info!

Prince Rupert Again, Formerly Fort Nelson