Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any Mission rod and gun members looking for a range buddy?

Any Mission rod and gun members looking for a range buddy?

Hey,
    Any one out there looking to hit the archery range in Mission when the weather gets a bit nicer? I've been shooting a compound a couple years, self taught(youtube) and wouldn't mind shooting with someone to critique form/bounce ideas off etc. I have a new bow on order and will hopefully see it in a couple weeks so I'll be itching to get out there.

If you want some personal info, I'm 40 with a couple kids but going on 18 maturity-wise. I'm most interested in elk hunting but the WT I shot last rifle season sure is tasty so I'll hunt just about anything. That said, the archery bug has bit pretty hard. I haven't got all the tools together yet but I will eventually be building my own arrows and am heading down the tuning rabbit hole as well.

Let me know,
    Cheers

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Any Mission rod and gun members looking for a range buddy?

I just got the membership at Semiahmoo for the archery outdoors and indoor ranges.
    Mission orientation requirements even for renewing members are annoying.
    1. Human over population
    2. Government burden and overreach

What orientation? I just had to do the one when I first joined and that’s it. How’s the semiahmoo range?

Quote Originally Posted by adriaticum View Post
    I just got the membership at Semiahmoo for the archery outdoors and indoor ranges.
    Mission orientation requirements even for renewing members are annoying.
    I did the Mission orientation about a year ago and didn't find them annoying at all, wondering what part was causing you grief?