Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Preadator tactics along with hide care and sale

Preadator tactics along with hide care and sale

I wanted to start this thread as a how to kind of deal for hunting preds and how to skin and preserve and sell hides. Deer and moose are no problem for me but I’m a novice predator hunter. So let the information flow. Hopefully everyone filled their freezers this year. Looking forward to next season.... but meanwhile let’s knock over some vermin.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Preadator tactics along with hide care and sale

Quote Originally Posted by Pauly View Post
    I wanted to start this thread as a how to kind of deal for hunting preds and how to skin and preserve and sell hides. Deer and moose are no problem for me but I’m a novice predator hunter. So let the information flow. Hopefully everyone filled their freezers this year. Looking forward to next season.... but meanwhile let’s knock over some vermin.
    I’m shooting a weatherby 223 with 60 gr btsp I’ve got 200 rounds loaded up love them but any thought on sst loads for dogs? I shoot nothing but for big game. A little explosive but they sure kill fast.

dude i dont care what load you hit a dog with..most accurate is key...do you plan on being invested in it or just random trips?

Quote Originally Posted by walks with deer View Post
    dude i dont care what load you hit a dog with..most accurate is key...do you plan on being invested in it or just random trips?
    I’m dialed in to 400 yards with bdc redicle 1 Moa at 200 no problem. I’m not quite hard core yet time is an issue. Probably be a weekends deal for me as time allows. I trapped plenty with my dad and grandfather so skinning and tanning I can do. But my knowledge of calls sucks how and when kind of thing