Thread: Meateater fawn bleat

Meateater fawn bleat

Does anyone know what fawn bleat Rinella was using hunting Sitka BT in Alaska? It was quite effective. Can't seem to find it online.

Thanks.

-Tom

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Meateater fawn bleat

Any fawn distress call will do the job. I like the “deer stopper”.

I think it is actually a distress call he uses. Not sure what kind though.

Quote Originally Posted by Wentrot View Post
    Any fawn distress call will do the job. I like the “deer stopper”.
    I have the Deer Stopper too. Its funny - sometimes i had deer super interested and running in, other times it spooks the crap out of them and they bolt!

Quote Originally Posted by ajr5406 View Post
    I have the Deer Stopper too. Its funny - sometimes i had deer super interested and running in, other times it spooks the crap out of them and they bolt!
    Funny you should say that. I’ve been using the deer stopper (and others) for 15-20 years now, and I’ve come to the conclusion that with Mule deer I only use them if they are already aware that I am there and something is up.