Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Arcteryx LEAF for hunting?

Arcteryx LEAF for hunting?

I'm very new to hunting and have yet to get gear. With all my previous outdoors experience, I've always found that Arcteryx gear has come out on top, even if the cost is on the pricey side. I'd rather buy really nice gear once than 3 pairs of sub-par gear and be miserable while wearing it. Do you think that the Arcteryx LEAF line would be suitable for hunting?

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Arcteryx LEAF for hunting?

I to am a big dead bird fan, but can't justify the cost of the leaf stuff. You can find most of their regular line in earthy solids, unless you really want multi cam? For instance Beta AR and LT both come in a coyote / deep green colour.
    I run the Zeta AR in Conifer, Gamma MX pants in Gwaii and some mid layer stuff in mixed colours. This way I get dual usage out of my kit, meaning I can wear it year round, around town etc without drawing to much attention.
    Up to you, if you can afford it go for it. If it's a camo option you're after Sitka, Firstlite and Kuiu all make good gear. Many can vouch for that.
    ig: mmckimmi

Its great stuff. Watch the boxing week clearance at the N.Van outlet and you can find some great deals.

I like their stuff and I get it at the North Van outlet... only thing I would say for Arc-teryx in general is it is not designed for quiet movement (if that is a concern for you).

Quote Originally Posted by David View Post
    I like their stuff and I get it at the North Van outlet... only thing I would say for Arc-teryx in general is it is not designed for quiet movement (if that is a concern for you).
    Just curious if you've tried the LEAF line? I agree with you from their regular jackets especially they make quite a bit of noise but some of their promotional videos mention stuff about being silent. Sometimes their promos get a little over excited over their features though as well so I'm not sure what the verdict is.