Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whisker Biscuit users? Effects on accuracy? Good out to 60?

Whisker Biscuit users? Effects on accuracy? Good out to 60?

I've never used anything but drop away rests. But I'm getting a new bow this year and am thinking of trying a whisker biscuit. They seems to fit with my KISS principal.
    Does anyone know if they have an effective range? I want to do some early season mountain muley hunting and want to be good out to 60 yards.

Cheers.
    John
    https://highlanderhunting.wordpress.com/

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Whisker Biscuit users? Effects on accuracy? Good out to 60?

I use whiskerbiscuit and have no accuracy issues out at that range. I am not a archery pro but under the right conditions i would take the shot.Definitely max range for me.
    BCWF
    CCFR

“I prefer the saddle to the streetcar and star sprinkled sky to a roof, the obscure and difficult trail, leading into the unknown, to any paved highway, and the deep peace of the wild to the discontent bred by cities…it is enough that I am surrounded by beauty.”
    - Everett Ruess

I had for a long time and it worked very well out to 50 yards( my practice distance). Only issue I had was if you shoot a lot the WB can wear your vanes out a bit.

The biscuit is great but once you have used a good drop away you won't go back. Whisker Biscuit is in my very limited experience, the perfect solution for beginners or if your worries about your drop away failing

Whonnock for 19 years, Mission for 46 years

I used one on two different bows for many years with no problems out to 50 yards.
    When I upgraded to my 3rd which was a much more technical and faster bow, I was
    advised to use a good drop away because of possible damage to the arrow vanes and
    slight loss of energy that's absorbed with lighter arrows. Once familiar with the new
    setup I found it to be a bit more accurate at all ranges, quieter, and have had no issues
    with vane damage.