Thread: November Bull Moose Tactics

November Bull Moose Tactics

G'day all,

First things first, I am not a moose expert. My grand experience has been limited to a calf I got three years ago on my last LEH win. A great experience, wonderful spoils, and priceless experience with family members I look up to immensely. However, not what one would call an extremely skill intensive hunt, more a matter of persistence and luck.
    http://imgur.com/l125Dpu
    This is year I have won another rare LEH draw, a bull moose tag for November 1-30 in region 3-19A. Due to my lack of LEH luck, I would consider myself to be mainly a mule deer hunter. Over the past few years I have been what I would consider to be rather successful in the area.
    http://imgur.com/Q0ujELK
    Research shows that the key to victory in this moose hunt will again be luck, but more skill and knowledge will come into play. I'm ready for the cold, hoping for snow, and all ears when it comes to November bull moose.

I'd love to hear some stories of November moose success, any tips, tricks, and tactics would be welcomed with gratitude.

Let's hear it folks, I want a story to post in the off season!

cheers all,
    Brad
    Last edited by pin_head; 09-18-2017 at 12:44 PM.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: November Bull Moose Tactics