Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a Hunting Partner

Looking for a Hunting Partner

Hey guys, I'm 38 and shoot my mathews bow all the time and am a pretty decent shot. I'm fairly new to BC and so I don't know all of the best spots to go hunting yet, but I am looking at hunting the bow only season for deer and other game this year. Also open to bird hunting when the seasons open. Hunting for meat not pleasure, have a great love and respect for animals. Friendly guy with lots of good stories.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Looking for a Hunting Partner

Location will go a long ways in your search

another good way to find other bow hunters is your local 3D shoots

Don't get stuck on bow only season lots of places you can bowhunt that a firearm cannot. I have also had success and no issue bow hunting GOS

guest Guest

Welcome to BC and this HBC site.
    lots of good folk on here with some helpful advice. If possible try to find a club near your location, check it out if it suites your needs and social expectations. Join the BCWF, great connections there to help you in many ways along with helping with fish, wildlife and conservation.
    Be a giver, not a taker, get involved and the rewards can be very gratifying.
    Let us all know where your from, a background story or four, lol, with pics helps.

Best set of luck to you and hopefully you will find the connections you desire.
    CT

Sorry, should have specified.. i am a BCWF member, and a semiahmoo archery member, and live in south surrey. Have done a couple of the 3D shoots and plan to do more. Originally from Edmonton, started bowhunting as a youth and gave it up for years after I grew a conscience. Moved to Australia, lived there 8 years and now have returned to the true north strong and free. Been here for about 2 years, and have met some great people that shoot, but not many hunters to be honest. I'm not sure what you want to see for pics.. but heres one at 40yds from a couple weeks ago