Thread: backpacks...

backpacks...

Hi all,

Right now I have a maxpedition backpack I've used for years to go camping that I am using for hunting.

It's big, black, noisy and indestructible.

Should I continue using it or are there any sub $200 backpacks I should look into for hunting?

Thanks!

2. Site Sponsor

Re: backpacks...

Keep using it.to upgrade you need to spend much much more than that
    Sheep are not that tough. Grizzlies are. Grizzlies eat what sheep eat, plus they eat sheep

Thanks for the feedback!

I'm a newbie hunter too, but I am an outdoor gear junky. I'd have to agree with 71_camaro and say keep your current pack. The pack I picked up for hunting is a Badlands, but it was $200+. Most hunting specific gear I've looked has a premium price on it, kind of like sticking the label "tactical" on something jacks the price.

Maxpedition is awesome gear. I'd stick with it and not worry too much about it. Maybe simply take it off when you spot an animal and are starting to stalk?

I echo the above. Use what you have and tuck some cash aside for a while to get in to a slightly higher price point, you will have much better options.

The maxpedition is great. Bomb proof. Just noisy.

I hate how anything tacticool or "hunting camo" seems to suddenly be double the cost you'd think it should be...

Quote Originally Posted by lostmind View Post
    Hi all,

Right now I have a maxpedition backpack I've used for years to go camping that I am using for hunting.

It's big, black, noisy and indestructible.

Should I continue using it or are there any sub $200 backpacks I should look into for hunting?

Thanks!