Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 18 meter bare bow winter challenge

18 meter bare bow winter challenge

Any bare bow archers interested in posting their experiences and their scores at 18 meter target shooting. I am assuming somewhere there would be a category like this and mostly because that is what I will be doing this winter for practice. 18 meters indoor or outdoor at a 40 cm target shooting your longbow, recurve, horsebow or whatever. No sights, release aids or stabilizers, but rests would be okay. I am new to shooting recurve and am curious how the masses would score. Beginners and experienced welcome!

2. Site Sponsor

Re: 18 meter bare bow winter challenge

That is what I shoot but I have no 40cm faces. I mostly shoot at my parents place when I find time. I believe stringwalking us allowed in barebow. I also stringwalk.

Oh, and we would be scoring out of 300, 10 sets of 3 arrows. My next round will be on january 2nd with a club, very Casual shooting, some are shooting 300 rounds and others are practicing form or arrow tuning. I will join in on some of the 300 rounds. Hoping to get some new 600 spine arrows for then and hoping to get some peoples set-up and scores posted just for winter fun. Get some targets and have at er.

Go on "Archery Talk" in the traditional section there is a long running thread "NFAA 20 yard scores" started by Centershot that has tons of good info by some very good archers. The thread is 62 pages long and is now found on page 3.

Best out of two 18 meter 300 rounds today was 218. Was shooting my samick journey, 30lb limbs, off the shelf. My 500 spine arrows with 175 gr tips are not flying very well but they hit the spot. Tried my opponents 600 spine arrows with 175 gr tips and they flew like darts, can't wait to get my new black eagle outlaws in 600 spine. Anyone else have a score to post?