Thread: okanagan geese

okanagan geese

Hey guys,

I am an outdoor photographer with wildseasons http://wildseasons.ca and I am looking to get out for a photo shoot for some geese and duck hunting. I am located in the okanagan but willing to travel. Email wildseasons@gmail.com or call me 250-863-3690

No cost to you,

Cheers.
    Last edited by wildseasons; 12-06-2015 at 06:26 PM.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: okanagan geese

If someone were to take you out and then a gazillion other hunters saw your videos and photos, wouldn't that put undue and extra pressure on the very few places that are huntable around here.

I see no positives for local hunters coming from this but enlighten me if I'm wrong.
    "Guns kill people like spoons made Rosie O'Donel fat"

Hey Bud,

Not looking to hunt these locations, and not looking to share these locations, just looking to add some variety to the portfolio. I personally do not take images that give up my location for that very purpose, that being said I appreciate your concern and respect your thoughts.

I agree. A person comes on here and is nice enough to offer to shoot your hunt. Some would think that's cool. I know where you're coming from for background or locations but how about you ask them before you bite their head off. Or better yet not say anything at all and let someone else correspond with them and deal with it.

Most waterfowl hunting shots you cant tell locations anyways. It's cropped or zoomed in too much to even see the background. Birds in flight decoying. Or hit coming down. and if you're worried about your locations how about you voice that to the photographer and they know beforehand what's expected.