Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bison hunting help offered.

Bison hunting help offered.

Hey guys,

I am a newer hunter but have hunted both of the bison hunting areas. I can provide insight to what is needed to make your hunt successful. I have been on 3 hunts and have been able to kill bison each time. It takes a lot of preparation but will help with making sure you're ready for it. I can also tell you how I've hunted them.

This hunt can easily cost upwards of $3500, so don't apply for this draw if you can't afford to actually make the hunt. Think snowmobile rental at $800 per week.

PM me for questions you might have. I'm not an expert but feel I could help people going in blind.
    Last edited by BiG Boar; 07-14-2015 at 05:33 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by hunter1947 View Post
    Unions and beacon is what I fry the liver in with a coating of flower on the liver ,,I eat the tong,,the hart,, its very good eating......

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Bison hunting help offered.

Good thread, I can offer a bit too, also if you live in the okanagan I have two skimmers anyone can borrow to pull behind the sleds...they were a big help in my hunt!

Great job Dave...
    Cheers
    Stevej

I'm all ears. Part of a 4 guy shared hunt for 7-57B for the last 1/2 of October. I'm thinking quads would be more useful at that time? I guess it could go either way at that time of year.
    Last edited by landphil; 07-14-2015 at 06:50 AM.
    Pretend hunter.

Quote Originally Posted by landphil View Post
    I'm all ears. Part of a 4 guy shared hunt for 7-57B for the last 1/2 of October. I'm thinking quads would be more useful at that time? I guess it could go either way at that time of year.
    You will be fine with quads at that time ( unless winter hits early as generally starts around Halloween)been up the quite a bit, just never lucky enough for that draw.