Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Point of impact changing - Compound bow

Point of impact changing - Compound bow

Hey guys,
    Is it normal for the point of impact to change on a compound bow? I have an APA Mamba 34 and a Sure-loc lethal weapon sight. I group an average of 3 inches at 50 yards very consistently. I will put the bow away in the case, and take it out in a couple weeks, and about half the time, my point of impact will have shifted like 2-3 inches. What is going wrong? Is this common with many bows? It seemed to happen occasionally with my last bow also. Although ever component was different. Any thoughts?
    Quote Originally Posted by hunter1947 View Post
    Unions and beacon is what I fry the liver in with a coating of flower on the liver ,,I eat the tong,,the hart,, its very good eating......

2. Site Sponsor

Re: Point of impact changing - Compound bow

My only thought would be humidity in the air changing the flight of the arrows? As long as everything on the bow is secure. Just a guess....

Is your POI changing but group size the same? If yes I would say it's an inconsistant anchor. Shooting infrequently can make it challenging to keep a reliable anchor. Only other thing I could think would be something is moving on your sight.
    Quote Originally Posted by elkdom View Post
    magnums can easily turn your brain to mush,, and there is much evidence of that on the internet !