PDA

View Full Version : Quiver choices

Greenhead
11-28-2006, 06:56 PM
Hi Gang, after hunting for years with a recurve and hip quiver it was easier to just continue with the hip quiver when I graduated to the compound. But after being busted twice by bush banging off my arrows I think it may be time to mount a quiver on my bow.
Sooooo.... start throwing names of quivers, and why you would recomend them to help me make a choice. I shoot a Mathews and have looked at thier matching quivers but the prices are crazy. I didn't mind paying alot for the bow but isn't the quiver just going to hold arrows????
Thanks in advance.

pupper
11-28-2006, 07:18 PM
I use the diamond quick release system, its pretty nifty because I can take it off my bow and attach it to my hip as well using the hip holster.

fuse archery also makes a cool 2 piece quiver I would try next time.

Greenhead
11-28-2006, 07:21 PM
I should mention that I would like it to be removeable.
GH

Nails
11-29-2006, 02:06 AM
Most brands you can't go wrong with, it is one piece of equipment that does not need to cost a arm and leg. GH don't get fooled, like you said all it is doing is holding your arrows. Good choice staying with one piece. I have a Mathews bow also and have a inexpensive one piece quiver on it. It works great!!!!!

stickbow
11-29-2006, 02:15 AM
The catback quiver works well.I've enjoyed mine for the past couple of years,no complaints.

rocksteady
11-29-2006, 05:52 AM
I used to have a Quickie Quiver on my Hoyt and the little plastic tongue that would slide into the metal receiver broke. Could not find replacement parts, so bought a whole new quiver. When I use my crossbow, I just pack it on my hip. With the shorter arrows (bolts) it just seems to feel better there and doesn't hang up on anything..

huntwriter
11-29-2006, 06:01 AM