PDA

View Full Version : Newbie looking for help

gary mok
10-28-2006, 02:35 AM
Hi I am a newbie for ducks/geese hunt,I would like to ask a few questions before going to hunt,any help would be appreciated!!! what are the MU in the boundary bay and canoe pass ? 2- what ?because I couldn't find it,what is the best area to hunt ducks/gesse ?64th/72th/104th or canoe pass ?no idea what the hunting area around canoe pass local ? is it at the end of 34th and the end of river RD ? how can I tell the international Marker ( no shooting zoom ) near 64th ? is it legal to hunt common snipe in the above area ? cause I saw the Reg,it said that boundary bay wildlife management area is closed to snipe hunting,how about around canoe pass ?is it no shooting half an hour before the sun rise and half an hour after the sun set for Mig game birds ?what kinds of shots can goes longer ? like....3'' shell BB shot is good ? or any better suggestion ? I am using Remington 870 28'',is it necessary to use decoys to hunt or not ? The Reg said the daily bag limit is 8 for ducks ( 4 pintail,4 canvasbacks,2 golden eye and 2 harlequins )if I got 8 pintails or 6 mallard,it means I would be in trouble,right??? but when they're flying is hard to tell what is what ? right ???what 's the best time to go ? early in the morning/ late in the afternoon or both ? is it has to be awful weather ? too nice weather to shoot I heard said that.right???I know too many question to asked but newbie always doing like this better than in trouble with CO,or anythings I miss pls let me know,thank very very much:tongue: .

slyfox
10-28-2006, 11:23 AM