PDA

View Full Version : Rookie question, Sorry.

sgt.maj
09-26-2006, 04:24 PM
I am a total rookie to hunting and live in Abbotsford. I would like to go after grouse, but have no Idea where to find them. Can they be found in any areas around say, Mission or Chilliwack? Any point in the right direction would be appreciated. I don't want anyones specific hunting ground, I would just like a general vicinity to start in. Thanks for helping a rookie.

Dirty
09-26-2006, 04:49 PM
up around the tamahi fsr or towards chipmunk creek

bsa30-06
09-26-2006, 04:51 PM
I've seen a couple on the east side of harrison lake (2-18)., and i know there are lots in the 3-17 area (Lytton area to be specific).I'm sure some of the other guys will chime in soon.Oh and theres no reason to be sorry for asking questions around this place.Good luck.

Steeleco
09-26-2006, 06:30 PM
Just about any loggin road east of Abby, Sylvester rd and further east. It's like all hunting, right time right place.

mattchu_19
09-26-2006, 09:03 PM
Go up to merrit around kentucky lake, tons of grouse there. just have to drive up and down the logging roads. a bunch of my girlfriend family went up about 2 weeks ago and got a bunch.

fuzzwilkens
09-27-2006, 11:48 AM
I was just up on the logging roads around Murray Lake on the weekend and got some Spruce Grouse and spotted some Ruffled as well.

Has anyone had any luck this year on the logging roads above Sasquatch Provincial Park north of Harrison Hot Springs? That would be close for him.

sgt.maj
09-27-2006, 02:38 PM
Thanks for the responses, I will try far up sylvesters logging roads soon and then try up Harrison way. I will let you know how I fair.

Thanks again.

bsa30-06
09-27-2006, 06:07 PM
Has anyone had any luck this year on the logging roads above Sasquatch Provincial Park north of Harrison Hot Springs? That would be close for him.[/quote]