PDA

View Full Version : Pintail's For Mallard's???

meat eater
03-13-2011, 05:50 AM
I was just curious will pintail decoy's work to help bring in mallard's? might be a dumb question but i'm new to the sport! we can get pintail decoy's at princess auto but not mallard's up here in kamloop's!

wos
03-13-2011, 09:02 AM
If the mallards in your area are use to mingling with pins It wont be a problem.
If there aren't many pins in your area you may have a tough time convincing wary mallards.

fowlweather
03-13-2011, 11:18 AM
I was just curious will pintail decoy's work to help bring in mallard's? might be a dumb question but i'm new to the sport! we can get pintail decoy's at princess auto but not mallard's up here in kamloop's!

most ducks will decoy to anything. pintails for sure should work, you could try painting a couple to green heads and the fronts brown where the white is on the pintail,

lorneparker1
03-13-2011, 02:42 PM
most ducks will decoy to anything. ,

No

Lorne

Ian F.
03-13-2011, 03:57 PM
You have months till opener, put together a cabelas order, or make the drive across the line, you wont regret it.

Ian

P.S. I agree with Lorne

rburm
03-13-2011, 04:03 PM
Lorne, Ian. Rather than just shutting fowlweather down how about explaining a little bit. I thought this site was about promoting the sport of hunting and helping like minded people out.

I for one would like to hear your comments.

It could go a long way to encourage new people into the sport. Who knows somebody you encourage or mentor today could become the spokespeople for the bcwf tomorrow.

lorneparker1
03-13-2011, 04:24 PM
ok.