PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie here(Manitoba)

rbduck
04-10-2006, 08:38 AM
Hello from Manitoba folks. I was invited here by Fred. He says there are no members here from Manitoba and maybe you folks would like my imput.
I am originally from B.C., born and raised in Vancouver, spent 4 yrs stationed in Victoria in the Navy, moved to Smithers in 68, then to Winnipeg in 76.
I`m mostly a waterfowler, but also hunt big game,upland, and varmints. I reload and love cooking wild meat(always experimenting). Was a member of the Manitoba Pointing Dog Assoc. for 10 yrs. I hunt with BP, rifle, and shotgun, and have sidearms. Hope to hear from you.

Ron:mrgreen:

MB_Boy
04-10-2006, 08:52 AM
Hello from Manitoba folks. I was invited here by Fred. He says there are no members here from Manitoba and maybe you folks would like my imput.
I am originally from B.C., born and raised in Vancouver, spent 4 yrs stationed in Victoria in the Navy, moved to Smithers in 68, then to Winnipeg in 76.
I`m mostly a waterfowler, but also hunt big game,upland, and varmints. I reload and love cooking wild meat(always experimenting). Was a member of the Manitoba Pointing Dog Assoc. for 10 yrs. I hunt with BP, rifle, and shotgun, and have sidearms. Hope to hear from you.

Ron:mrgreen:

Welcome to the forum Ron......I am an "ex-Toban" relocated to Van about 12 years ago...but still do all of my hunting back there with my Dad. Usually try and get back every second year for a fly-in moose hunt up on the East side of Lake Wpg.....and try and make most falls for some BP hunting for whitetails and then the first few days of rifle season. Although I love the waterfowl huntin' back there.....(we used to hunt up around Riverton/Hecla).....it is a bit tough to justify a separate flight back for a few days of birds.

Again.....sit back and enjoy!!

Scott

huntwriter
04-10-2006, 08:55 AM