PDA

View Full Version : Re-string a compound.

358win
09-25-2009, 05:50 PM
Help people...

I’m just getting into this…
What does it cost normally to re-string a compound bow?
How often does it need done??

Thanks.

lilhoss
09-25-2009, 07:31 PM
The guy at Bucky's in Duncan(Richard) told me every year ,but I've had mine on for about 6 seasons now.2 black bears,1 broken nock at a blacktail buck,complete miss,and about 20-30 shots at a 3d deer target per season.I think he said it was about 80 bucks? to have it re-strung.It is still in good shape though,but I should get it done,cause I know I'll find out the hard way ,that it was too late!!

Bow Walker
09-25-2009, 09:37 PM
Depending on the bow - it should cost you no more than $80 - $90 (all in) for string and cables for your compound. That's through mail order too.

PM Eagle1, he's a member here and he builds strings, cables, crossbow strings/cables, and anything in between. He's the best - just ask him! Only Kidding Bill, only kidding.

Seriously though, Eage1 can do the job for you and do it very well.

Bowzone_Mikey
09-26-2009, 10:40 AM
I use the Worlds Best strings and cables ...
http://worldsbeststrings.com/index.html

Made in Sask .. by a guy that loves the sport ....

Allans quality is second to none

as for Cost ... Al charges $66 to your door for a solo cam and one Yoke ... and $95 to your door for a string and 2 cables (2 cam, Binary cam or Hybrid cam bow)

No ill will to Eagle1 as I have never used his product... I have tried many string makers (alot are very well known and considered the industry standard) and i keep coming back to Al at Worlds Best

as for how often .... it depends on how much you shoot, what kind of conditions you shoot in ... how well the string is looked after .. how well its constructed ....