PDA

View Full Version : Long Bows

Bow Walker
08-08-2009, 09:53 PM
How much would I be expected to pay for a long bow of approx 60" in length? I'm talking a bow that is 40 - 45 lbs in draw weight.

I'd like to acquire one for the simple pleasure of flinging arrows at distances under 20 yards.

Bowzone_Mikey
08-09-2009, 12:20 PM
Doode ... Build one .... I am just getting started to build one for that very reason ... I am hoping that I get a sense of gratification when its finished that I just couldnt get from Buying one

Ddog
08-09-2009, 01:05 PM
It also all depends on how much you want to spend, they can go anywhere up to 100's.
just figure out your spending money and go and get one in that range. but if it just for targets i would say around $200-$400 for a decent one. but then again there are lots of deals to be had.

greybark
08-11-2009, 10:37 PM
:biggrin: Hey BowWalker , Chek-Mate Bows are in the process of moving to the Isl near Port Alberni . Talk to Marc Moriez the owner and boyer for a custom longbow made for you at a great deal . I will get his new pn number on Fri .
Cheers

Bow Walker
08-12-2009, 08:52 PM
Thanks gb....

Dragginbait
08-12-2009, 09:32 PM
I'd like to acquire one for the simple pleasure of flinging arrows at distances under 20 yards.
Are you slowing down with old age there Dan?

Bow Walker
08-13-2009, 09:20 AM
Hey Terry,

I've test-shot a few recurves and most recently a longbow. They have been growing on me, slowly but steadily. That longbow was a pleasure to shoot.;)

BTW - that picture you posted of you and your kid looks might fine. Good looking youngster you got there. Must be mom's influence, eh? :lol:

Onesock
08-13-2009, 09:44 AM
It's the force........the dark side is calling. Go with the force Luke..

Eagle1
08-15-2009, 07:51 PM