PDA

View Full Version : crank a roo

thatskindafunny
07-19-2009, 12:02 PM
OK, a month ago I bought an excalibur cross bow. I do not have the strenght to shoot a traditional bow or compond. My hunting partner bought the same crossbow also. Now I find the old back and he complained to me of his back the other day is justalittlebitcranky. So anybody on here have any experience with these so call crankaroos?

thatskindafunnyhopingforrelief

brotherjack
07-19-2009, 04:38 PM
Try the "rope cocking aid" -- The Wife(tm) has a very bad back, and she can pull the 175lb Phoenix with the rope aid.

I've got no experience with a crankaroo.

thatskindafunny
07-19-2009, 06:42 PM
Try the "rope cocking aid" -- The Wife(tm) has a very bad back, and she can pull the 175lb Phoenix with the rope aid.

I've got no experience with a crankaroo.
Ah the rope cocking aid came with it. Still the back doesn't like the 2 to 1 advantage. Thanks

brotherjack
07-19-2009, 08:14 PM
Ah. In that case, yeah, you want one of the crank thig-a-ma-jigs....

Jagermeister
07-19-2009, 09:14 PM
What poundage were you trying to pull on a compound bow? Maybe you should buy some time in a gym, this hunting thing takes some strength and stamina.

Bowzone_Mikey
07-20-2009, 06:24 PM
I have never actually used one ...but have heard they work very well
and are worth the $$

thatskindafunny
07-21-2009, 08:02 PM
What poundage were you trying to pull on a compound bow? Maybe you should buy some time in a gym, this hunting thing takes some strength and stamina.
Use to hunt with a bow for 8 years. Lots of operations, tendinitous, etc etc. Just don't have the hands, elbow, on and on anymore. So try the crossbow for a change in 40 years of hunting. Checked a cranka roo at the sporting goods today. $179. Looks good. Will sleep on it for a few nights. Thanks to those who replied.

Jagermeister
07-21-2009, 08:45 PM