PDA

View Full Version : Ladner marsh cleanup media

02-17-2009, 01:51 PM
After reading all that bad press in the paper about hunters killing Grizzly bears I was quite upset. So I thought with this ladner marsh clean up we should contact some sort of media to draw attention to the positive side of hunters. maybe through one of the gun club presidents to media that is given to the general public, like the news paper or tv. maybe one of the smaller papers like 24 or that other one they give away for free. the provence??? the sun???

I just thought I'd put that idea out there, maybe it has been done, maybe it did not work, but it couldn't hurt to try again. I am not that good at writing, but I would love to make this happen.

any ideas?

John.

Dirty
02-17-2009, 02:06 PM
Isn't a lot of the garbage caused by pig hunters in the first place? Wouldn't this negative aspect take away from the positive aspect taking place. Surely the media would take an alterior spin on it and ruin the whole point of the activity.

02-17-2009, 02:13 PM
I thought its mainly Junk that floats in, and stuff people dump. but I may be wrong, I haven't participated in a big clean up yet. you may be right about the spin.

f350ps
02-17-2009, 05:09 PM
It's crap from all user groups, including the wakeboarders that are there all summer. It amazing what kind of junk you can find in there. I got the leg of my motor caught on a submerged shopping cart. Shoulda told Bubbles about that one. I think any attention we can draw to the clean up wouldn't hurt. K

sneg
02-17-2009, 05:49 PM
Good idea.Most of junk over there would befloating stuff come with tide. Unlike some FSR there are not much of heavy duty garbage. sure there will be some empty shells .not sure if we want pictures o spent shells in newspapers.

fowl language
02-17-2009, 08:59 PM