PDA

View Full Version : okay for those hunters who have requested this recipe

newhunterette
11-04-2008, 12:51 PM
Being a preschool teacher I have on many occasion read the story Stone Soup to my little students and after we read the story we make Stone Soup for everyone to try as a shared snack.

so I figured I would create a Hunter's version called "Tag Soup" based along the idea of Stone Soup.

The story goes, Opening day of hunting season brings many people out of their homes for that time of year where you see loaded trucks, camoflauged clothing, various firearms and bows, and many tags for the elusive animals we call GAME. The hopes and dreams for these individuals to harvest big trophy animals or just enough to fill their freezer for another year with such wholesome organic meat to feed their families.

Alas time and time again, trip after trip out, the animals are winning and the hunters are losing their quest and the ever so unpopular thought of having to end up with tag soup for the season. Believe me you are not alone in this feeling of dispair. So to overcome your disappointment of the entire season of not cutting your tag, you the hunter decide to call on all your non-tag cutting friends to make the best dang TAG SOUP and have a great party in celebrating your many friends and talk about your past hunting trips where you didn't have to make tag soup and the accomplishments of all your yearly endeavors and before long the excitement of the next year season is glowing and running through your veins.